Herrnbaumgarten – the wacky village
Towards the Czech border behind Poysdorf, the Weinviertel starts to undulate like a rug that someone has tripped over. The slopes show the persistent warp thread pattern of the vineyard rows. The hamlets lay as if huddled together in the wide creases of the valleys.
Nonseum Herrnbaumgarten
In a world of numerous contact points for self-help which bombard us with advice, the NONSEUM has a particularly sincere character. It’s really no use to anyone, but it does this very scrupulously and with great affection.
Laa Spa
Only 25 km away from Herrnbaumgarten: Hotel and Spa in Laa/Thaya.
Nitsch Museum Mistelbach
Museum Centre Mistelbach with Nitsch Museum and changing exhibitions.
Film Court Aspern
A theatre and film centre playing year-round and a flourishing restaurant in the former manor of the castle of Asparn/Zaya.
Weinviertel
A wide, open and inviting region. Vineyards on rolling hills, swaying cornfields, cultural landmarks at every corner and idyllic cellar lanes. Get-togethers, wine tastings and delicacies in rural inns will make getting to know the Weinviertel a delight.
Lower Austrian Wine Route
Lower Austria is the country for connoisseurs – for oenophiles especially. The Lower Austrian Wine Route takes you through the open country around Vienna, uniting all eight Lower Austrian wine-growing areas: Carnuntum, Weinviertel, Wachau, Thermenregion, Danube region, Kamp Valley, Traisen Valley and Krems Valley.
Lednice – Eisgrub
Only 17 km away from Herrnbaumgarten, the romantic Liechtenstein castle Eisgrub. With minaret, aquarium, palm house, castle, and much more.
Valtice – Feldsberg
Only 8 km away from Herrnbaumgarten is the town of Feldsberg, just across the border. It’s an excellent base for exploring the Liechtenstein castles of Feldsberg, Eisgrub and Nikolsburg.
Nikolsburg – Mikulov
Nikolsburg is one of the most beautiful towns of South Moravia. Particularly worth visiting are the castle, old town square, Jewish cemetery and Turold cave.

Herrnbaumgarten – Das verruckte Dorf
Der tschechischen Grenze hinter Poysdorf zu beginnt sich das Weinviertel aufzuwellen wie ein verrutschter Teppich. Die Hänge tragen das beharrliche Kettfadenmuster der Rebzeilen und die Ortschaften liegen wie zusammengeschüttelt in den weiten Falten der Täler.
Nonseum Herrnbaumgarten
Unter den zahlreichen Anlaufstellen für Lebenshilfe, an denen wir mit Ratschlägen bestürmt werden, hat das NONSEUM einen besonders aufrichtigen Charakter: Es nützt wirklich niemandem, das aber sehr gewissenhaft und mit aller Liebe.
Therme Laa
Nur 25km von Herrnbaumgarten entfernt: Hotel und Spa in Laa/Thaya.
Nitsch Museum Mistelbach
Museumszentrum Mistelbach mit Nitschmuseum und aktuellen Ausstellungen.
Filmhof Aspern
Ein ganzjährig bespieltes Theater- und Filmzentrum sowie ein florierender Gastronomiebetrieb im ehemaligen Gutshof des Schlosses Asparn/Zaya.
Weinviertel
Ein weites, offenes und einladendes Land. Weingärten auf weichen Hügeln, wogende Kornfelder, Kulturdenkmäler an jeder Ecke und verträumte Kellergassen. Feste, Weinverkostungen und Köstlichkeiten in Landgasthäusern werden es Ihnen leicht machen, das Weinviertel kennen zu lernen.
Weinstraße Niederösterreich
Niederösterreich ist das Land für Genießer – besonders für alle Weinfreunde. Denn die Weinstraße Niederösterreich führt durchs weite Land um Wien und vereint alle acht niederösterreichischen Weinbaugebiete: Carnuntum, das Weinviertel, die Wachau, die Thermenregion, das Donauland, das Kamp-, das Traisen- und das Kremstal.
Lednice – Eisgrub
Nur 17 km von Herrnbaumgarten entfernt: Das romantische Liechtenstein-Schloss Eisgrub. Mit Minarett, Aquarium, Palmenhaus, Burg ….
Valtice – Feldsberg
Nur 8km von Herrnbaumgarten liegt jenseits der Grenze das Städtchen Feldsberg. Ein guter Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung der Liechtensteinschlösser Feldsberg, Eisgrub und Nikolsburg.
Nikolsburg – Mikulov
Nikolsburg ist eine der schönsten Städte Südmährens. Besonders sehenswert: Schloß, alter Stadtplatz, jüdischer Friedhof, Turold-Höhle.